whitefield foundation new logo

Sustainable development goals

The Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs), also known as the Global Goals, were adopted by all United Nations Member States in 2015 as a universal call to action to end poverty, protect the planet and ensure that all people enjoy peace and prosperity by 2030.


Our core areas

1. No Poverty

Eradicating poverty in all its forms remains one of the greatest challenges facing humanity.

2. Zero Hunger

Unfortunately, extreme hunger and malnutrition remain a huge barrier to development in many countries.

4. Quality Education

Achieving inclusive and quality education for all reaffirms the belief that education is one of the most powerful and proven vehicles for sustainable development.

5. Gender Equality

Ending all discrimination against women and girls is not only a basic human right, it’s crucial for sustainable future; it’s proven that empowering women and girls helps economic growth and development.

8. Decent Work & Economic Growth

The SDGs promote sustained economic growth, higher levels of productivity and technological innovation. Encouraging entrepreneurship and job creation are key to this.

9. Industry, Innovation & Infrastructure

Technological progress is also key to finding lasting solutions to both economic and environmental challenges, such as providing new jobs and promoting energy efficiency.

12. Responsible Consumption & Production

Our planet has provided us with an abundance of natural resources.But we have not utilized them responsibly and currently consume far beyond what our planet can provide. We must learn how to use and produce in sustainable ways that will reverse the harm that we have inflicted on the planet.

17. Partnerships For The Goals

The SDGs can only be realized with strong global partnerships and cooperation. Official Development Assistance remained steady but below target.